Creepy Videos – Finale (Mother/Daddy)

So in honor of Halloween…..here are two videos that belong in the Hall of Fame.
 
The Knife’s “We share our mother’s health” was directed by Japanese animator Motomichi Nakamura who described the project as follows: “This was definitely one of the best projects that I have worked on. The band gave me full creative freedom. One of the film’s concepts was to express pain in suggestive ways. Funny thing is that coincidently I had undergone nasal and septal surgery at the beginning of the project, and because of that I was in pain and my nose was still bleeding during the first two weeks of production. Well, anyways enjoy the film!” –

 And then we have Chris Cunningham’s video for Aphex Twin’s “Come to Daddy.” The director superimposes band founder Richard James’ face onto a band of murderous children.  (The scariest stuff is around Minute 4). I’ll be impressed if you can get through it. Impressive filmmaking/difficult to stomach. Enjoy!

Tags:

About SWIZZLSTICK

Music Supervisor for HUNTING SEASON http://huntingseason.tv/music Listen to the Soundtrack on Spotify: http://tinyurl.com/cgerk2q

Leave a comment