You Learn Something New…

Speaking of the Echols book….this 1970 song, by ex-Temptation Eddie Hendricks, is widely considered one of the “first” disco hits. Who knew.

  Eddie Hendricks – “”Girl You Need a Change of Mind”

Tags:

About SWIZZLSTICK

Music Supervisor for HUNTING SEASON http://huntingseason.tv/music Listen to the Soundtrack on Spotify: http://tinyurl.com/cgerk2q

3 responses to “You Learn Something New…”

  1. Charlie says :

    Love it. Is this song new to you? Or just newly aware that it was one of the first? I don’t know if I knew that or not, but I’ve definitely been digging this song for ages…

  2. Charlie says :

    Agreed!!! I can’t get enough of "Try My Love." And, oddly, several things I’ve heard lately have made me think of "Try My Love." Such a cool distinctive sound.

  3. grant says :

    i have heard it before. just didn’t realize it was considered "the first." definitely dig it. though my favorite disco discovery (all courtesy of that book really) thus far has been ‘try my love’

Leave a comment