Come Along with Vicci Martinez and Tityo

The finalist representing team Ceee-Lo in last year’s The Voice is out with a new single that’s a cover of an old favorite of mine and is actually a really smart choice for her.

 “Come Along” was originally performed by Titiyo who is actually Neneh Cherry’s sister and formerly (I think) a big star in Sweden. This song came out in the fall of 2002 but never really took off here.

 “Come Along”

 I was totally predisposed to like all things Titiyo because I was absolutely OBSESSED with this track  from Summer ’91 (I think?).

“My Body Says Yes”

Anyway, here’s the Vicci Martinez version (who I also need to support cuz we were both born in Tacoma!) which totally works and hews pretty darn close to the original.

“Come Along”

About SWIZZLSTICK

Music Supervisor for HUNTING SEASON http://huntingseason.tv/music Listen to the Soundtrack on Spotify: http://tinyurl.com/cgerk2q

One response to “Come Along with Vicci Martinez and Tityo”

  1. Charlie says :

    Love this!! "Come Along" has been a fave for years (thanks to a Grant intro), though I didn’t know "My Body Says Yes" (and of course it’s painfully unavailable now — boo!). Digging Vicci, though it really is shocking how similar it is to the original.

Leave a comment